Scott Dixon

Congrats (Again!) Scott Dixon – Now Three-Time IZOD IndyCar Series Champ

This just in… and we’re revved up! Team Target driver Scott Dixon just took home another IZOD IndyCar Series championship in Fontana, Calif.

For the eighth straight season, the championship has been decided in the final race of the season. Heading into Saturday’s race, Scott’s impressive four wins and 546 total points earned him a 25-point lead over the second-place racer in points, Helio Castroneves. A three-time series champion (2003, 2008 and now 2013), Scott also took home the tenth Target Chip Ganassi Racing series championship win. Congrats on the great win, Scott and Team Target!

Stay tuned for our one-on-one interview with the racing star next week.

Don’t miss out on the latest Target news and behind-the-scenes happenings! Subscribe to our bi weekly newsletter and get the top stories from A Bullseye View delivered straight to your inbox!